Cottage Charm

Menu Planning Help June 4, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — cottagecharm @ 12:29 pm

Hubby and I have decided to eat at home more. This means that I need to put together a menu plan of sorts. I would like to have 2 weeks worth of menus planned so that when I go shopping, I will have 2 weeks worth of food in the pantry.

My question is this: How do you guys do it? Do you have any tips or tricks for me?

 

2 Responses to “Menu Planning Help”

  1. We rarely eat out. I have found that the first thing about planning meals at home is having a stock of certain things in the pantry. To have on hand olive oil, vinegar, salt, a few basic spices such as oregano, curry, cumin, chili, cinnamon, nutmeg…to have a stock of certain things that you often need in cooking ready available to you. The list could include tomato sauce, pasta, flour, white wine for cooking, basic grains and flour…I am sure you know what I mean. A well stock pantry.

  2. red lobster menu

    red lobster menu


Leave a comment