Cottage Charm

Our Office – Redoing June 9, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — cottagecharm @ 6:24 pm

Well, it’s official. My hubby wants to turn the room into a music room. You can see the before photos here.
We will be keeping the keyboard and the bass guitar. We just purchased an amp for the guitar and it will be here Tuesday. The piano chords poster will be staying and I need to find a bass guitar chords poster. I am going to frame them in those poster frames.

We will be taking out the desk, desk chair, bookcases, chairs, table and the sewing machine. We are looking for a futon and a coffee table to fill the space. Eventually my hubby would like to purchase an electric drum set. (that will be a few years away cause we need to save up for that purchase. The one he wants is about $5,000. Ouch)

He is wanting to keep the walls green. I am unsure of this color though. He is thinking the color scheme will be green, black and white. I am thinking the walls would look better tan. Let me know what you think.

 

Leave a comment